30 Days of Truth – What I hate about myself.

First things first I’ll have to explain that the image may be a little dodgy because my boyfriend’s laptop isn’t very good with graphics. Also, this challenge is going to be very revealing and this particular post may be triggering or disturbing for some people so please be careful.

Most people would use this first entry of the challenge to talk about a superficial thing they hate about themselves, their tummy, their nose, their eyes, etc however mine is something a little different. Let me start from the beginning.
I was diagnosed with an eating disorder at the age of 16, though I had been suffering from eating issues for a long time prior to that. I went into self recovery but soon relapsed into a very bad case of bulimia.

Click for Flickr

I  was bullied through highschool and endured an abusive relationship for 4 years and my Eating Disorder became my way of dealing with my troubles and the confusing thoughts in my head. I was recently told that if I did not cut down on my binge/purge I would be dead very soon due to the ammount of stomach ulcers I’ve caused due to purging. On top of that my mental state is very low. I cannot work and I have to have my parents and my boyfriend look after me and make sure I’m safe. I’m very dependant on other people in order to be happy or survive.

The side-effects of my eating disorder are incomprehendable. I have serious memory loss. I can barely remember anything over my 20 years of life. I cant concentrate. I find it hard to learn new things. I find it very hard to trust people and I’m constantly paranoid. I’m afraid of people. I’m afraid of myself. And I think what hurts me the most is the fact I was recently told that my actions with my eating have made it near impossible for me to concieve.

My relationship with my boyfriend is very hard. There are days when I dont know who I am or where I am. There are days when I wont let him near me, wont let him touch me, wont let him see me naked. There are days when I can’t imagine why he could be with a person like me. My parents find it very hard to deal with to. They dont understand why their daughter has chosen to destroy herself in such a way but that’s the thing, it’s not a choice. I did not chose this and I wish my life was different. I wish I was normal.

The thing I hate about myself is my bulimia but I’m getting help. I’m with a therapist, I’m on tranquilisers, I’m seeing a CPN and my GP, all to help me get on the right track. For those of you out there who have or may think you have an eating disorder then there is always help out there for you. You dont have to suffer alone. You’re beautiful, we’re all beautiful in fact and no one deserves to live with this monster.

Thank you for reading.

About Coco Gal

A Second Life Gyaru sharing her life, loves and fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Truth – What I hate about myself.

  1. steffyghost says:

    This was very deep as you said while writing it. Hope you keep seeking to get better. You have a pretty soul so trust yourself. <33
    Hugsssss.

  2. neomav says:

    I spent a good portion of my teen years until my early 30’s dealing with anorexia. I can identify with what you wrote, but I can tell you, it can get and does get better. Stick with your program, even on days it seems worthless. It is worth it, you are worth it and it does make a difference. Some damage is not reversible, but the human body has this amazing capability to heal. Creative works helps to allow you to express those things that most people will not understand. It took a lot of courage to share this with everyone. Thank you for doing so.

    • It’s good to know that there’s someone out there who understands. I hope that my willpower will persevere and I will carry on full-steam with my recovery and get away from this monster. Thank you for taking the time to read and reply. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

